Spice Up Your Bland Wall!

Look around your room for a few seconds. Do you have hats and shoes and even a back pack that you have no idea where to put, and a wall that is plain and empty, and needs some personalizing? Then I have the perfect solution for that. This is what I like to call the “Quick Dress, Style Wall” or the QDSW for short. For the past month I’ve been struggling on where in the world I should put my hats and my backpack. At first I thought a plastic bin would do the trick, but just resulted in my hats getting squished. Then I realized that my wall was completely empty, plus it was plain white so it gave it a very hollow look.

Before I redid my room (which was a few months ago) I had this idea to hang my clothes up on the wall for the next day. So I put that to use, and enhanced that idea. Except this time with a little more PIZZAZ!!! (not pizzas, lol). I created a system that would make leaving your home simpler and wanted to share it with you guys.

I already had a full length mirror, but if you don’t own one it’s no big deal, just work with what you have! All I did was use tacks that you would use for a cork board, and made sure that everything was in arms reach to make it easier to leave in the mornings. Hats above my mirror, bag beside my hung clothes, and shoes below my bag. BTW, your chosen outfit doesn’t have to be for the next day, I just picked one that fit the colour scheme, or that I was excited to wear next. I am really happy with how it turned out. And plus it makes it so much easier to get my self/life together.

1437848148143[1]

1437847647921[1]

1437847545809[1]

1437848049917[1]

1437847946827[1]

1437847842102[1]

1437848889192[1]

I love this tip because it’s so easy, anyone can do it. Remember, if you have a great idea don’t be afraid to share it with the WORLD!

P.S. If you get to doing this project don’t be afraid tweet me or use the #QDSW on Instagram to show me your new feature wall.

Keep dreaming and believing.

Hope,

Peace,

Love

Mikaila

Bag: Call it Spring

Β White shoes: Call it Spring

Black shoes: Nike Free’s

Hat #1: Forever 21

Hat #2: Ardene

Hat #3: Got it @ a Yankees game

Glasses: Payless…lol

Jacket: Forever 21

T-Shirt Dress: Forever 21

Necklace: Call it Spring

Mirror: Ikea

Leave a Reply

