The Perfect Pair

image

Lately I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of thick heels that would reflect, and bring out the true spice girl in me (I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna, I wanna really, really, really wanna thick heeled shoe), one that be magnificent for school, easy to walk in and run in, considering I’m always late to class, and that is the right height.

Let me take you on the journey of how I found the most amazing pair of heels.

Saturday, July 25th
My mom and I found ourselves at a local mall looking for something to do. Now usually I don’t purchase anything too expensive, but in this case I really needed a new pair of shoes.

First stop, FOREVER 21! OF COURSE! F21 is actually my favourite store of all time, next to McDonald’s obviously. Anyways, as I took my 100th step in the beautiful store surrounded by the most beautiful clothes, I took a deep breath. I hadn’t been there in such a long time. It was like a mother being reunited with her child after 20 years.
After walking around for a while I took a look at some of the collections and I was. At that point I had enter the denim collection (my favourite) and just as I was about to leave I saw them. The glorious, black, leather, buckled, beautiful thick heeled boots.

image

At first I wasn’t sure whether they would look as good as they did on the model, especially at the ankles. I was so anxious, so I quickly slipped on my size and. THEY. WERE. BEAUTIFUL! Plus my feet didn’t immediately start hurting, so that’s good. And over all they were just flat out gorgeous.

image

I recommend these boots to girls/women who like to look edgy and chic, but also like to stay comfortable. Personally this pair is great for high schoolers, especially those who will be walking around for a long time.

Remember, when you’re comfortable the world becomes a much brighter place!

Hope,

Peace,

Love

Mikaila

P.S. All photos taken by me

Leave a Reply

