My Connection To The World

Processed with VSCOcam

Is there ever a time wear you just feel completely lost in life. Like walking a tight rope blind folded, right. I’ve had those days, those hours, those minutes.


Sometimes it’s easier to just ignore that feeling, but you really have to stand up and face it. For me the best way to do that is to get away from everything and to visit nature. I live in the city so sometimes things can get a little frustrating, all I need is to just sit and take a deep breath that will clear the fog.

Earlier this week I took a trip to the beach. It in itself was magnificent. I mean sure there were a lot of people, but it was amazing to go outside and see anything other than my TV screen. To see other HUMAN faces in the flesh is a breath of fresh air. Trust me I would know about not seeing people for a very long time, I am actually a total introvert, and if you tend to go on social media a lot you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about.

After my visit to the beach there was a long uphill walk way. While we walked just looking around was intriguing. Now I am the type of person to realise that something has to be done when everything is off, are you? When you invite your friends to a sleepover, to the mall, or where ever, and you look around. Do you see all of them on their phones? I feel like that is so wrong. You should enjoy each others company and actually talk to one another.

So about the path, as I was walking it I could think up a million different metaphors that could connect to me walking up the path (I bet you can think of some already). It was actually pretty refreshing to actually look at and see my surroundings. It was weird because it felt like my eyes had finally gotten a break. And my head was finally cleared and filled with inspiration, hens this post.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

So I challenge you to explore Earth and see, really see what it has to offer and recognize what it has offered. Make a connection with the world like I did. You should Probably do soΒ without your phone.

Hope,

Peace,

Love

Mikaila

Leave a Reply

